Community Resources

State of Oregon Officials

United States Senators

Jeff Merkley (Democrat)
Bend Office: Jamison Building, 131 NW Hawthorne Ave., Suite 208
Bend, OR, 97701
541-318-1298
Washington D.C. Office
107 Russell Office Building Washington, D.C., 20510-3704
202-224-3753, Fax: 202- 228-3997 www.merkley.senate.gov

Ron Wyden (Democrat)
Central Oregon Regional Office
Bend Office: 131 NW Hawthorne Avenue, Suite 107
Bend, OR 97701
541-330-9142, Fax 541-330-6266
Washington D.C.
223 Dirksen Senate Office Building,
Washington DC 20510-3703
202-224-5244, Fax 202-228-2717
www.Wyden.senate.gov

Representative in Congress

2nd District Greg Walden (Republican)
Central Oregon Regional Office
Bend Office:  1051 NW Bond, Stuite 400,
Bend, OR. 97701
541-389-4408 Fax: 541-389-4452
Washington: 2182 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515-3702
202-225-6730 Fax: 202-225-5774
www.walden.house.gov

Oregon Governor

John Kitzhaber (Democrat)
160 State Capitol
900 Court Street
Salem, OR 97301-4047
503-771-6611
Website: www.governor.state.or.us

Secretary of State

Kate Brown (Democrat)
136 State Capitol, Salem, OR 97301
Elections Phone: 503-986-1518 Fax 503-373-7414
emails: elections.sos@state.or.us, oregon.sos@state.or.us
Website: www.sos.state.or.us

Treasurer

Ben Westlund (Democrat)
350 Winter St NE, Suite 100 Salem, OR 97301-3896
503-378-4329
emails: Oregon.Treasurer@state.or.us
Website: www.ost.state.or.us

Attorney General

John Kroger (Democrat)
1162 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301-4096
503-378-4400 Fax: 503-378-4017
emails: doj.info@state.or.us
Website: www.doj.state.or.us

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Susan Castillo (NP)
255 Capitol St. NE Salem, Oregon 97310-0203
503-947-5600 Fax: 503-378-5156
emails: ode.frontdesk@ode.state.or.us
Website: www.ode.state.or.us

Bureau of Labor and Industries Commissioner

Brad Avakian (NP)
800 NE Oregon St. Suite 1045
Portland, Oregon 97232
971-673-0761 Fax: 971-673-0762
emails: boli.mail@state.or.us
Website: www.oregon.gov/boli

Circuit Court Judges

Honorable Alta J. Brady, Presiding Judge
Honorable A. Michael Adler
Honorable Wells B. Ashby
Honorable Beth M. Bagley
Honorable Roger J. DeHoog
Honorable Stephen P. Forte
Honorable Barbara A. Haslinger

Deschutes County Justice Building
1100 NW Bond St. Bend OR 97701
Court Information, Courtrooms, Cashier & Filing Cases
1164 NW Bond St. Bend, OR 97701
541-388-5300
Website: www.ojd.state.or.us/des

State Legislators

Contact State Legislators:
Toll Free: 800-332-2313
State Capitol, 900 Court St. NE, Salem, OR 97301
Website: www.oregon.gov

State Senator, 27th District, Portion of Deschutes County, Bend, Redmond,
La Pine & Sunriver Area
Chris Telfer (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1727
Local Address: 155 NW Irving, Suite D, Bend, OR 97701
District Phone:541-678-3370
Email: sen.christelfer@state.or.us
Website: www.leg.state.or.us/telfer

State Senator 28th District, Portion of Deschutes, Alfalfa & Brothers Area
Doug Whitsett (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1728
District Address: 23131 N Poe Valley Road, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
District Phone: 541-883-4006
email: sen.dougwhitsett@state.or.us
Website: www.leg.state.or.us/whitseett

State Senator 30th District, Northwest DeschutesCounty, Areas of North Sisters, Black Butte Ranch & Metolius
Ted Ferrioli (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1950
District Address: 111 Skyline Dr., John Day, OR 97845
District Phone: 541-490-6528
email: sen.tedferrioli@state.or.us
website: www.leg.state.or.us/ferrioli

State Representative , 53rd District, Portion of Deshutes County, Redmond, Terrebonne, Sisters, La Pine, Sunriver & Area Outside of Bend City Limits.
Gene Whisnant (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1453
District Address: PO Box 3565,Sunriver, OR 97707
District Phone: 541-598-7560
email: rep.genewhisnant@state.or.us
website: www.leg.state.or.us/whisnant

State Representative 54th District Deschutes
Jason Conger(Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1454
email: rep.jasonconger@state.or.us
website: www.leg.state.or.us/conger

State Representative, 55th District Deschutes, Crook, Jackson, Klamath, Lake George
Mike McLane (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1455
email: rep.mikemclane@state.or.us
website: www.leg.state.or.us/mclane

State Representative, 59th District Deschutes,
Clackamas, Jefferson, Gilliam, Grant, Marion Sherman, Wasco, Wheeler
John Huffman (Republican)

Capitol Phone: 503-986-1459
email: rep.johnhuffman@state.or.us
website: www.leg.state.or.us/huffman

Crook County Commissioners

Judge Mike McCabe,
County Administrator, 300 NE Third Street
Phone: 541-447-6555
Website: www.co.crook.or.us

Commissioner Seth Crawford

Commissioner Ken Fahlgren
Courthouse: 300 NE Third,
Prineville, OR 97754
541-447-6553
Judge: 541-447-6551
Website: www.co.crook.or.us

Prineville

387 NE Third Street
Prineville, OR 97754
541-447-5627, Fax: 541-447-5628
email: cityhall@cityofprineville.com
www.cityofprineville.com

 Mayor:

Mike Wendel
email: mwendel@cityofprineville.com
541-447-4357

Councilor:

Jack Seley
email: jseley@cityofprineville.com
541-416-1007

Councilor:

Jim MacDonald
email: jmcdonald@cityofprineville.com
541-410-7020

Councilor:

Gordon Gillespie
ggillespie@cityofprineville.com
541-447-8248

Councilor:  

Dean Noyes
email: dnoyes@cityofprineville.com
541-416-4453

Councilor:

Steve Uffelman
suffelman@cityofprineville.com
541-447-2505

Councilor:

Betty Roppe
email: broppe@cityofprineville.com
541-447-6815

Deschutes County

Administration Bldg:
1130 NW Harriman Street, Bend OR 97701-7947
541-388-6549

Court Administrator: 541-388-5300
Website: www.deschutes.org

Tammy Baney (Republican)
email: tammy_baney@co-deschutes.or.us
541-388-6567

Tony DeBone (Republican)
email: tony_debone@ co-deschutes.or.us
541-388-6568

Alan Unger (Democrat)
email: alan_unger@co.deschutes.or.us
541-388-6569

City of Bend

Deschutes County’s Administrative offices:
1300 NW Wall, Second Floor
Bend, OR 97701
541-388-6570

City Councilor:

Victor Chudowsky
email: vchudowsky@ci.bend.or.us

City Councilor:

Mark Capell
541-330-1954
email: mcapell@ci.bend.or.us

Mayor Pro-tem: 

Jodie Barram
541-388-5505
email: jbarram@ci.bend.or.us

City Councilor:

Scott Ramsay
541-610-8566
email: sramsay@ci.bend.or.us

Mayor:

Jim Clinton
541-383-0568
email: jclinton@ci.bend.or.us

City Councilor:

Doug Knight
email: dknight@ci.bend.or.us

City Councilor:

Sally Russell
email: srussell@ci.bend.or.us

City of Redmond

716 SW Evergreen Ave.
Redmond, OR 97756
541-923-7710 Fax: 541-548-0706

Mayor:

George Endicott
541-948-3219
email: george.endicott@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Tory Allman
541-923-7710
tory.allman@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Joe Centanni
541-350-1013
joe.centanni@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Ginny McPherson
541-923-7710
ginny.mcpherson@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Camden King
541-280-2258
email: camden.king@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Ed Onimus
541-306-0786
email: ed.onimus@ci.redmond.or.us

Councilor:

Jay Patrick
541-508-8408
email: jay.patrick@ci.redmond.or.us

City of Sisters

520 E. Cascade Avenue
PO Box 39  Sisters, OR 97759
541 549-6022 Fax: 541 549-0561

Mayor:

Lon Kellstrom
email: lkellstrom@ci.sisters.or.us
541-480-9975

Council President:

David A. Asson
email: dasson@ci.sisters.or.us
503-913-7342

City Councilor:

Wendy Holzman
email: wholzman@ci.sisters.or.us
541-549-8558

City Councilor:

Pat Thompson
email: pthompson@ci.sisters.or.us
541-610-3780

City Councilor:

Sharlene Weed
email: sweed@ci.sisters.or.us
541-549-1193

La Pine

Mayor:

Ken Mulenex
email: kmulenex@ci.la-pine.or.us

City Councilor:

Adele mcAfee
email: amcafee@ci.la-pine.or.us

City Councilor:

Don Greiner
email: dgreiner@ci.la-pine.or.us

City Councilor:

Stu Martinez
email: smartinez@ci.la-pine.or.us

City Councilor:

Dan Varcoe
email: dvarcoe@ci.la-pine.or.us

Jefferson County

Mike Ahern, 2011 Chair

John Hatfield, Commissioner

Wayne Fording, Commissioner
Commissioner@co.jefferson.or.us

Court Admistrator:

541-475-3317
email: mike.morgan@co.jefferson.or.us
website: www.co.jefferson.or.us

Madras City Council

Mayor:

Melanie Widmer
541-475-2071
email: mwidmer@ci.madras.or.us

Tom Brown
email: thbrown@ci.madras.or.us

Royce Embanks, Jr.
541-475-5557
email: rembanks@ci.madras.or.us

Jennifer Flowers
email: jflowers@ci.madras.or.us

Richard Ladeby
email: rladeby@ci.madras.or.us

Kevin O’Meara
email: komeara@ci.madras.or.us

Jon Young
email: jyoung@ci.madras.or.us

Prineville

387 NE Third Street

Prineville, OR 97754

541-447-5627, Fax: 541-447-5628

email: cityhall@cityofprineville.com

www.cityofprineville.com

 Mayor:

  Betty Roppe               broppe@cityofprineville.com

Jack Seley                   jseley@cityofprineville.com

Stephen Uffelman     suffelman@cityofprineville.com

Dean Noyes                 dnoyes@cityofprineville.com

Gordon Gillespie        ggillespie@cityofprineville.com

Jason Beebe               jbeebe@cityofprineville.com

Gail Merritt                 Gmerritt@cityofprineville.com