Governor Kitzhaber Submits Appointments for Senate Confirmation


The nominees are subject to Senate confirmation. The Senate Rules Committee will hold confirmation hearings on December 10, 2012. Amy Tykeson, Michael Bonetto, Chris Kuka and Judy Siegler nominated from Bend.

“We are lucky to have so many talented Oregonians willing to serve our state on important and wide ranging issues,” said Governor Kitzhaber. “Oregon is well served by this level of citizen involvement from all parts of our state.”

Local nominees are:

Health and Science University Board of Directors_Oregon Amy Tykeson, Bend

Health Policy Board_Oregon Michael Bonetto, Bend

Quality Education Commission Judy Stiegler, Bend

Teachers Standards and Practices Commission Chris Kuka, Bend


About Author


Founded in 1994 by the late Pamela Hulse Andrews, Cascade Business News (CBN) became Central Oregon’s premier business publication. •

Leave A Reply